New President

Our new president Ian Sneddon was elected at the recent AGM. He will be joined by Derek Wright as vice president. George “Bud” Hill is our immediate past president.

Our conveynors are;

Secretary – James Gibb. James takes over from our long standing Secretary George Mallice. A huge thanks to George for all his hard work and dedication over the years.

Treasurer – John Kilpatrick

Bowling conveynor – Drew Thomson

Bar conveynor – Bud Hill

Property conveynor – President Ian Sneddon

Catering conveynor – Mick Dunn

Green keeper – Peter Martin

Social conveynor – Vice president Derek Wright

Thanks to all who attended the AGM. Our opening of the green will be held on Saturday 30th March.

Burnhead tournament winners 2018

Green champion – Robert Kennedy

President’s trophy  – Alan McFarlane

Scottish pairs – Scott Sneddon & Barry McGregor

Scottish Triples – Final to be played in 2019

Scottish Rinks – Derek Wright, James Gibb, Barry McGregor & Billy Munn Jnr.

2 Bowl singles – Billy Munn Jnr

Winners – Billy Munn Jnr

4 bowl pairs – Maurice Paterson & Derek Wright

2 bowl pairs – Steven & Barry McGregor

3 set –  Derek Wright

Handicap – Steven Smith

Non Winners – Jordan McFarlane

Novices – Jordan McFarlane

Congratulations to all the winners

Presentation of prizes 2018 – Sat 6th October

Everyone is welcome to come along this Saturday for our presentation of prizes. The prize giving will be followed by singer Debbie Ann King. This is free entry and the presentation will start at 7pm.

Would all players who have won something this year please attend and pick up their trophy and prize money.

Well done to all the winners.


Cowan triples winners

Congratulations to the triples winners on Sunday

Frank Baird

Colin Burgess

Drew Thomson

Well done to all 20 teams who attended. Your support is really appreciated. Many thanks to our sponsor Donald Cowan for his continued support.